Call us directly: +33.466.50.22.67
Chemin de la Bégude, St. Laurent des Arbres 30126 France View on Map
<span>Read what</span> Others have to say

Read what Others have to say

Shared Experiences & Reviews

Below you will find a sample of unsolicited reviews we’ve received from our guests over the past 12 years. These were posted on the old website in our guestbook. If you would like to have your review added in the list below, please email us. We’d be honored to add it on this page.

The reviews below stem from a time before TripAdvisor existed. Since we’ve received excellent reviews on TripAdvisor which have earned us the Certificate of Excellence:

 

If you would like to share your experiences with others about your stay at B&B Domaine du Moulin, we’d love it if you would leave your review on TripAdvisor.

 

Guest Reviews:

We immensely enjoyed our 5 nights in your beautiful Domaine. Everything was fantastic, our room, the fantastic breakfast, swimming pool and the location. It is even more beautiful in real life than on the website. Thank you very much!

Yvonne & Pieter, July 2007 – Belgium

We stayed 3 nights in Alexandre in Sept 2011. The accommodations are excellent and the grounds are beautiful. I suggest that you take the breakfast as it’s delicious and the presentation is very nice. Make sure to leave enough time to truly enjoy Antoinnette and Otto’s beautiful property as it’s more than just a place to spend the night. I give Domaine du Moulin my highest possible recommendation and look forward to returning on our next visit to Provence.

Doug & Angela Benway, September 10, 2011 – Northern California

De poort van* Domaine du Moulin* ging open en” De hof van Eden” was een feit; een uitstekend verzorgd en goed onderhouden landgoed met een bloemenpracht en een imposante, authentieke watermolen. Sfeervol, luxe, koninklijk ingerichte slaapkamers en leefruimtes.
De charmante ‘Comtesse’ Antoinette en ‘Comte’ Otto, zoals wij hun noemden, zijn uiterst geweldige gastgevers! We voelden ons zeer welkom!!! Het ontbijt was subliem, romantisch buiten onder de groene bruidssluierluifel: mmmm!
Het Domaine ligt zeer centraal en we hebben ontzettend veel kunnen bezichtigen, rusten, B.B.Q, zwemmen, genieten en contacten opgedaan uit de gehele wereld, allemaal te gast op het landgoed; geweldig! Ons hart is verpand en we hopen dat we in september weer mogen genieten van de rust en gezelligheid!!
***** Sterren voor dit voortreffelijk Domaine du Moulin èn de Gastvrouw en Gastheer!!!

Jürgen en Bernadette, August 14, 2011 – Nederland

We have stayed at this charming accommodation twice before and look forward to returning in september with our family. The setting is delightful & the atmosphere helpful & relaxed.
It felt as if we were staying with friends. We can’t wait to return! Marilyn,Bruce,Steve&Jocelyn

Marilyn and Bruce Mason, February 13, 2010 – Australia

We had an absolutely wonderful 5 days spent enjoying this spectacular property and th”e surrounding region. A truly beautiful way to experience Provence.
Thank you to Antoinette and all who helped make our stay so memorable.

Mike & Gayle Koolen, June 6, 2009 – Gold Coast, Australia

Dear all, During our second visit we have enjoyed our stay at Domaine du Moulin, especially meeting our friends again. Thanks for the invitation, the surprises and hospitality. Looking forward to meet you again and we wish you a very good season. With regards, Seth, Kiki, Femke, Bart.

Seth, Kiki, Femke, Bart, June 2, 2009 – Netherlands

We truly enjoyed our room, the surroundings, and our hostess, Antoinette, with her excellent breakfast and recommendations for the day. Can’t wait to return!

Mariann & Meredith, March 10, 2009 – Minneapolis & Nashville

I am remiss in contributing our remarks and extending our thanks to the owners of this wonderful property. This June we enjoyed 10 of the most wonderful days we could have imagined. Madame and Monsieur (our pet names for Antoinette and Otto) maintain a beautiful property and are incredibly accommodating.
We found them to be a delightful couple with profound insights on life in general and a historical knowledge of the area in particular. They helped us find our way through some of the most picturesque areas of Provence, leaving us to conclude we would have to return again and again to ever see it all. We loved it! Merry Christmas and hope to see you again soon.

Betty and Wally Buran, December 24, 2007 – Marietta, Georgia USA

We had an amazing stay in 2005,Just having a wistful look at your site,great location and hospitality,peace and tranquility guaranteed.

Noel and Shamilah, October 27, 2007 – South Africa

We thoroughly enjoyed a delightful three days here in 2005 and have such fond memories and beautiful photos! Each morning we were torn between exploring Avignon and the Luberon or just staying on the Loggia area, or sitting by the Mill race. What a lovely property, well taken care of and with sophisticated style. Our charming hostess, Antoinette, conducted such a beautiful Dutch breakfast each morning that we lingered so long over it she called us the Breakfast Club! This is a special place with great aplomb and style!

Thom and Nancy LaPonzina, September 7, 2007 – USA

We enjoyed our 5 nights in your beautiful Domaine. Everything was fantastic, our room, the fantastic breakfast, swimming pool and the location.
It is even more beautiful in real than on the website. Thank you very much.

Yvonne & Pieter, July 19, 2007 – Meise, Belgium

This has been a most pleasant experience for arranging a honeymoon for my clients. The immediate response and information is invaluable. Thank you. I will keep you in my address book.

Judy Nicholson, June 5, 2007 – Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Thank you very much for the warm welcome at your great domaine. We can and will recommend this beautiful place to everyone who’s looking for “La Vie en France & more”. You don’t need words to describe this unique place the pictures and website underline our experience.

Bart, April 18, 2007 – Netherlands

Domaine du Moulin, such a pleasure to be there! Thank you for a great week! Prince Felix de Luxembourg Merci Antoinette et Otto.

Prince Felix de Luxembourg, Tessy and Mike Jaerling-Bertemes, July 20, 2006 – Luxembourg

Otto & Antoinette, We enjoyed eight glorious days at the Moulin and th”ank you both for being perfect hosts, We shall tell all our friends.

Brian & Rita Hill, July 8, 2006 – Welwyn, UK

This is a special place on earth. We knew on arrival when greeted so warmly by Antoinette and Molly. There is so much we could say and it would all be good. Thank you Antoinette and Otto for your genuine kindness.

Lyn and Alan Collingwood, May 20, 2006 – Beverley, Yorkshire

Thank you for a lovely 2 day stay in your beautiful home. 5* accommodation and service – you have thought of everything. We look forward to returning soon. Liz, Isobel and Chris
PS. We hope the dogs are well!

Liz Conibere, May 17, 2006 – Bedford, England

Well, what to say? Sorry so long to send message – had a truly splendid stay in the apartment. My sister, my two daughters, and myself had a wonderful holiday at your chateau. Grounds were beautiful, most friendly hosts.
My teenage daughters felt like princesses! You had just gotten Mimi and we all loved her! So many wonderful memories – can’t thank you enough!

Mary, Sara, Natalie Belden & Rosanne Sax, May 16, 2006 – Pleasanton CA, USA

So sorry I did not send a message before but I was unable to do so. We had a magical and unforgettable golden wedding anniversary thanks to you ,your beautiful home and your wonderful hospitality. It is something I will always remember and cherish.

Valerie & Ronnie Cass + all the family!, March 5, 2006 – Hampstead

Antoinette, thank you for making our second anniversary getaway such a success. Everything exceeded our expectations and we look forward to our next visit.

Heather Barrett-Müller, July 14, 2005 – Zürich, Switzerland

Antoinette & Otto,
The Domaine du Moulin was a perfect home base for our 4-day stay. Thank you for all the tips that made each day trip a success. You enabled us to have wonderful memories of Provence – Aix, Uzes, Avignon, Orange, Vaison-la-Romaine , Isle sur la Sorge, les Baux, Sts Marie de la Mer, Arles, Nimes, and Pont du Gard.
The memories will remain as vivid as the orange and red fall colors of the vineyards and the sounds of the water channel that runs into the Moulin. Everything was very special.

Mike & Sue Melcher, November 15, 2004 – Overland Park, KS. USA

Dear Antoinette and Otto,
It seems I am repeating what everyone else has said in this guest book – a wonderful welcome, very friendly hosts, a beautiful house and gardens, breakfast fit for royalty, altogether a wonderful place – we also will return. You have put so much work into the house and you are now lucky to live in such a place – a dream! Thank you so much.

Pat and Barrie Norman, September 15, 2004 – England

Thank you so much for your hospitality and sharing your wonderful home (estate) with us. Sometimes things do not end up being as good as they look, not with Domaine du Moulin it was better than expected. No details were overlooked. The grounds and home were better than your beautiful website depicts them and the breakfast was exquisite.
It was great visiting with Otto and seeing him interact with the grand children. We also loved the option of cooking in your well set up kitchen and eating out on the patio. We look forward to coming back for more.
Thank you, Antoinette.

Dan & Jeri Donahue, August 16, 2004 – Olympia, Washington

Words cannot express how much we enjoyed our holiday! We have returned to England, and within a few hours, I am surfing the web, looking up Domain Du Moulin!!!
We were so reluctant to tell anyone about it, but I have contacted all our friends this evening and shown them our wonderful photos and they all want to come back with us!
Thank you so much for looking after us so well, in your most charming home – you made us feel very welcome and part of the family. We are missing you all already.
Thank you once again for your kind hospitality. We will definitely be returning next year, if not before. Otto – we also appreciate the time you spent with Byron. We will keep in touch and let you know how things go!
Take care….until next time…
Emma and Byron.
xxxxx

Emma and Byron Vokins, July 19, 2004 – Bristol, England

Wonderful place, charming and gracious host, superb location. it doesn’t get much better than this. Thank you, Antoinette.

Dimitri and Olga, June 19, 2004 – San Francisco

We stayed are your wonderful guesthouse this past July and it was truly one of the highlights of our trip to France. Every detail leaves a special memory which will be cherished for many years to come.
Antoinette was the perfect hostess, offering to pour you a glass of wine and offering quaint Provincial snacks while always willing to take the time to share advice on special places to see and visit. Otto was also a terrific host, always entertaining because of his willingness to talk at length about his various passions (although this sometimes resulted in a disapproving frown from Antoinette if she thought he was going on for a bit too long). Together the two of them were absolutely charming.
The Domaine du Moulin itself is a beautiful guesthouse. The room we stayed in was very comfortable and the furnishing had many nice touches. The grounds of the Moulin are extraordinary, from the water channel that runs into the Moulin, to the refreshing swimming pool, the various fountains, wells and bird baths, the fruit trees, vegetable garden, the flower gardens buzzing with bees and hummingbirds, the terrific patio (a great place to enjoy an early evening cocktail)…everything was very special.
The breakfast too was a grand event each day. In addition to fresh French breads and pastries, nice cheeses, fruits and the like, there were also special touches such as freshly squeezed blood orange juice, and prosciutto with ripe fresh melon.
Not to be forgotten at the Moulin are Bobbie and Molly. Bobbie is the epitomy of canine energy, always chasing fish, birds, or squirrels (or anything else that dares tread on his domaine) and always prepared to play fetch (and you will almost definitely tire before he does). Molly, on the other hand, took a more low key approach, happy to sit in the shade or roll over so that you could rub her belly.
What more can we say, the Domaine du Moulin is a wonderful place to stay and we definitely look forward to visiting again.
Thank you for your hospitality and thank you for the wonderful memories.
Steve & Pat
Toronto, Canada

Steve Koszylowsky & Patricia Daley, August 27, 2003 – Toronto, Canada

Merci pour un séjour inoubliable, pour votre accueil chaleureux et familial, pour toutes les petites gentilesses, pour une jolie ballade en bâteau, pour tout…
Bisous à Bobbie et Molly de la part des enfants!
We’ll come back as soon as possible!!!
Un grand Merci à Antoinette et Otto.

Marie, Tom, Martine et André Chelius, August 17, 2003 – Luxembourg

Tout d’abord, veuillez accepter toutes nos excuses pour ce message tardif.
Depuis notre week-end dans votre merveilleuse propriété, fin juin, le temps s’est envolé vraiment très vite. Il est vrai que nous avons eu énormément de travail à notre retour, et bien des soucis avec notre Maman, très âgée, qui a été opérée.
Nous tenons par ce message à vous remercier chaleureusement de votre sympathique accueil, et à vous dire que nous gardons un excellent souvenir de notre passage au Domaine du Moulin. Tout était réellement parfait, dans les moindres détails et nous avons beaucoup apprécié votre gentillesse, ainsi que l’élégance qui émane de votre demeure. Nous espérons avoir la chance de pouvoir refaire une escale chez vous dans les prochains mois.
Nous avons, pour l’instant, abandonné notre projet de changement d’activité.
Le mas qui était à vendre sur la côte d’azur, en activité chambre d’hôtes, était peut-être un investissement trop lourd pour nous et prématuré !
Nous vous souhaitons un très bel été, et vous adressons, Chère Madame et Cher Monsieur, nos cordiales salutations.

Nadia et Philippe Gay, August 9, 2003 – France

Domaine du Moulin, such a pleasure to be there! Thank you for a great week! I enjoyed playing with the kids in the pool, Bobby and his fish, dinners together with the whole family.
Thank you for your hospitality! Hope to see you soon again!

Bonnie, July 30, 2003 – The Hague, the Netherlands

it was a pleasure for my mother and I to spend part of our holiday in Provence in your wonderful “moulin”. Rooms are charming and the hospitality great as the rich breakfast!
Hope to be soon back to you to see “la lavande fleurie!”

Isabella e Vanda, May 10, 2003 – Italy

Your site looks spectacular. We enjoyed ourselves immensely at your beautiful Domaine du Moulin. It’s likely the only place we’ll ever wake up to a mass of excited large carp playing with an even more excited small dog, or end the evening by walking home through a vineyard after from a performance by the Guarneri String Quartert in an 11th-century village.
Our stay certainly made for lovely memories.

Higbees, May 3, 2003 – United States
 

Recommended by Travelers

Testimonials

We immensely enjoyed our 5 nights in your beautiful Domaine. Everything was fantastic, our room, the fantastic breakfast, swimming pool and the location. It is even more beautiful in real life than on the website. Thank you very much!

Yvonne & Pieter – Belgium

We are also featured on:

Find this Bed & Breakfast inn on BedandBreakfast.com

 

 

Domaine du Moulin appears in Alastair Sawday's guide and website

Domaine du Moulin appears in Sawday’s guide
“Special Places to Stay”.


Read what Alastair Sawday writes about Domaine du Moulin here »

 
Local Weather

25°C
Feels like 25°C
Clear

Today:
32°C / 17°C
 
FriSatSunMonTueWed
33°34°34°37°37°36°
17°17°19°21°20°20°


Data powered by